|Sunday, March 1, 2015
You are here: Home » Local News » Knox County » Civitan Club Seeks Nominations for “Citizen of the Year”
  • Follow Us!

Civitan Club Seeks Nominations for “Citizen of the Year” 

civitan club
civitan club



(Vincennes, Indiana)  The public is invited to submit nominations for the “Citizen of the Year” award sponsored by the Vincennes Civitan Club. The
award recognizes individuals who promote good citizenship through outstanding voluntary service to their community.

There have been 53 recipients of the award since it was first presented to the late Isaac K. Beckes in 1954. The most recent recipients of the award
include Jim Osborne, LaDonna Lane, Georgiann Leonard, Dale Phillips, Nancy Carie, Dr. Alan Stewart, Bernard Niehaus, Char Hendrix, Corinna Vonderwell, and James Gislason.

Nominations should include a description of the nominee’s voluntary service and be sent to: Citizen of the Year, Vincennes Civitan Club, P.O. Box 182,
Vincennes, IN 47591.